Skip to main content
We only stock Mystery Fiction in our store. This website shows every book we can possibly order. Books in stock usually ship within 2 days. If you want to know what we have in stock, please call 6128703785 or email onceuponacrimebooks@gmail.com
Close this alert

2024 Edgar Awards

James Lee Burke
Current price: $28.00
From New York Times-bestselling author James Lee Burke comes a novel set in Civil War-era Louisiana as the South transforms and a brilliant cast of characters - enslaved and free women, plantation gentry, and battle-weary Confederate and Union soldiers - are caught in the maelstromIn the fall of 186 ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
S. A. Cosby
Current price: $27.99
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • USA Today Bestseller • Washington Post’s The Twelve Best Thrillers of the Year • TIME’s 100 Must Read Books of the Year • Goodreads Choice Award Nominee • USA Today’s Best Reviewed Books of the Year • BookPage's Best Mystery of the Year • Publishers Weekly’s Best ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jennifer Cody Epstein
Current price: $28.00
EDGAR AWARD FINALIST • “Epstein’s page-turning historical novel—an indictment of the medical establishment’s manipulation of women—remains eerily relevant and timely.”—Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Spectacular Two women fall under the influence of a powerful doctor in Paris’ ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jessica Knoll
Current price: $27.99
Don’t miss this “breakneck thriller” examining “our culture’s obsession with serial killers and true crime” (Harper’s Bazaar) following two women on the pursuit of justice against all odds. “A fascinating look at true crime and tabloid culture that's as thoughtful as it is gripping” (People). A New ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Michael Koryta
Current price: $29.00
"Michael Koryta's best book" (Stephen King) opens with a yacht full of bodies, a woman hiding from killers on a nearby island, and a man trying to prove his innocence and save his life—in a breathtaking thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Wish Me Dead. An Edgar Award Nom ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
William Kent Krueger
Current price: $28.99
AN EDGAR AWARD NOMINEE In 1958, a small Minnesota town is rocked by a shocking murder, pouring fresh fuel on old grievances in this dazzling novel, an instant New York Times bestseller and “a work of art” (The Denver Post). On Memorial Day in Jewel, Minnesota, the body of wealthy landowner Jimmy Qu ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Colson Whitehead
Current price: $29.00
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The two-time Pulitzer Prize winner and bestselling author of Harlem Shuffle continues his Harlem saga in a powerful and hugely-entertaining novel that summons 1970s New York in all its seedy glory. A Best Book of the Year: The New York Times, The Washington Post, TIME, NP ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
I.S. Berry
Current price: $28.00
EDGAR AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: The New Yorker • NPR • The Diplomatic Courier • Deadly Pleasures mystery magazine • The Cipher Brief • Spybrary During the Arab Spring, an American spy’s final mission goes dangerously awry in this “crackling debut thriller” (The New ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Amy Chua
Current price: $28.00
Amy Chua's debut novel, The Golden Gate, is a sweeping, evocative, and compelling historical thriller that paints a vibrant portrait of a California buffeted by the turbulent crosswinds of a world at war and a society about to undergo massive change. In Berkeley, California, in 1944, Homicide Detect ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ken Jaworowski
Current price: $27.99
EDGAR AWARD FINALISTKen Jaworowski’s Small Town Sins is a gripping Rust Belt thriller that captures the characters of a down-and-out Pennsylvania town, revealing their troubled pasts and the crimes that could cost them their lives. In Locksburg, Pennsylvania, a former coal and steel town whose best ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kristen Loesch
Current price: $27.00
EDGAR AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL A haunting, epic novel about betrayal, revenge, and redemption that follows three generations of Russian women, from the 1917 revolution to the last days of the Soviet Union, and the enduring love story at the center. In a faraway kingdom, in a long-ago land. ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ritu Mukerji
Current price: $27.99
An Edgar Award Finalist for Best First Novel For fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd, Murder by Degrees is a historical mystery set in 19th-century Philadelphia, following a pioneering woman doctor as she investigates the disappearance of a young patient who is presumed dead. Philadelphia, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A. F. Carter
Current price: $17.95
An Edgar Award Nominee One cop strives to bring order and justice to a lawless boomtown. Police captain Delia Mariola is still struggling to drive the predatory drug dealers from the rustbelt town of Baxter, before the new Nissan plant owners lose faith in this forgotten corner of America. It doesn’ ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Tracy Clark
Current price: $16.99
From acclaimed author Tracy Clark comes a page-turning mystery featuring hard-boiled Chicago detective Harriet Foster, who's on the hunt for a serial killer with a deadly affinity for redheads. When a young red-haired woman is found brutally murdered in downtown Chicago, one detail stands out: the r ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jess Lourey
Current price: $16.99
Two girls vanished. A woman buried alive. Between two crimes lie decades of secrets yet to be unearthed in a pulse-pounding novel by the Edgar Award-nominated author of Unspeakable Things. Summer 1980: Despite the local superstition that the Bendy Man haunts the woods, three girls go into a Minnesot ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jesse Q. Sutanto
Previous price: $17.00 Current price: $14.45
A USA Today bestseller A lonely shopkeeper takes it upon herself to solve a murder in the most peculiar way in this captivating mystery by Jesse Q. Sutanto, bestselling author of Dial A for Aunties. Vera Wong is a lonely little old lady—ah, lady of a certain age—who lives above her forgotten tea sho ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Scott Von Doviak
Current price: $15.95
One of “The Most Wanted Crime Novels of 2023” — Crimefictionlover.com Join a heart-racing road trip across 1970s America as two cousins make the heist of their lives and must avoid the cops and criminals hot on their tails. It’s the summer of ’74…Richard Nixon has resigned from office, CB radios are ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days